More No-Detergent Toothpaste

Today I happened across a toothpaste from Auromere that has no detergent in it. Let me be very clear that all of the other Auromere toothpastes contain sodium lauryl sulfate; only this particular flavor is detergent-free. It is called “Non-foaming” on the label. It’s an Ayurvedic toothpaste with Neem oil, imported from India. I have not tried it myself.

Weleda is the only brand I know of that has no detergents in any of its toothpastes. Well, actually, there are probably other European brands, but they all contain sorbitol. I have not paid attention to those with sorbitol because I am personally very sensitive to it. So, Weleda is the only brand I know of that has no detergents and no sorbitol in its toothpastes.

0 Responses to “More No-Detergent Toothpaste”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives